DFA Records: Essential Tracks

24 songs 121 plays

Founded in 2001 by James Murphy and Tim Goldsworthy, DFA Records is the most important label to emerge in the last decade. Originally known for starting the short-lived dance-punk movement with acts like the Rapture, DFA have slowly branched out into a label that covers synth-pop, house, techno, and even classic rock, all done with an aesthetic that's nostalgic and forward-thinking at the same time. Don't think that's possible? You will after sampling these 24 tracks that range from popular singles to deep cuts.

House Of Jealous Lovers by The Rapture lyrics
Losing My Edge by LCD Soundsystem lyrics
Give Me Every Little Thing by The Juan MacLean lyrics
Cone Toaster by Black Dice lyrics
Get Up / Say What by Pixeltan lyrics
Relevee (DFA Remix) by Delia Gonzalez & Gavin Russom lyrics
Hold On by Holy Ghost! lyrics
Over And Over by Hot Chip lyrics
All My Friends by LCD Soundsystem lyrics
Blind by Hercules & Love Affair lyrics
Springfield (DFA Remix) by Arthur Russell lyrics
Goblin City (Holy Ghost! Di... by Panthers lyrics
Simple Things (Work It Out) by Shit Robot lyrics
Psychic City (Voodoo City) by Y.A.C.H.T. lyrics
Still Going Theme by Still Going lyrics
Brooklyn Club Jam by Runaway lyrics
Living Without Your Love by Walter Jones lyrics
Fire Eyes by Canyons lyrics
Free Energy by Free Energy lyrics
We Just Won’t Stop by James Curd lyrics
Dance Yrself Clean by LCD Soundsystem lyrics
Since We Last Met (Radio Edit) by NDF lyrics
Back Then by Gunnar Bjerk lyrics

Playlists Created by Artists

© 2006-2014 Daisy, LLC All Rights Reserved